Our last day of school was bittersweet. The chapter of our classroom has come to a close.

photo_2-27

It has been a joy to work with your children.  Liz and I wholeheartedly believe in the Montessori approach to learning.  Every day in our classroom has been a celebration- of wonderful learning and of little and big accomplishments.  I have worked with so many wonderful families over the years. I cherish these relationships and the impact Montessori has had on all of us. I wish I had adequate words to express my gratitude- it has been a wonderful career. The New School is truly a special place.  While I do look forward to the next phase in my life, I know that there will be an ache in my heart next fall. Thank you to each and every family for enriching my life- professionally and personally.

To end on a lighter note,  the final activity of our final circle was our favorite movement song- the tooty ta!

photo_3-21photo_4-17

Have a wonderful summer!